How to Delete A Google Account? in 2022 [Easy Way]

By • Last Updated
How to Delete A Google Account? in 2022 [Easy Way]
Name
Offered By
Category Google
Version
Size
Get it On GooglePlay
Updated August 9, 2022
MOD Features

Google accounts are great for many reasons. They allow you to access all of your Google services with a single username and password,

they keep your personal information secure, and they make it easy to manage multiple devices. But sometimes you may need to delete your Google account.

Maybe you’re moving to a new country and don’t want to keep your Google account active there, or maybe you just want to start fresh.

No matter the reason, deleting your Google account is a relatively simple process. In this article, we’ll walk you through how to delete your Google account step-by-step.

How to delete a Google account?

While most people use their google account without any problems, there are occasions when you may want to delete it.

There could be a number of reasons for this, ranging from privacy concerns to simply wanting to start fresh with a new account.

Whatever your reason, the process for deleting a google account is actually quite simple. Here are the steps you need to follow:

  • Sign in to your Google account.
  • Go to the google account settings page.
  • Scroll down to the “Delete your account or services” section and click on the “Delete Google Account” option
  • review the information on the next page and click on the “Delete Account” button.
  • Confirm your decision by clicking on the “Delete Account” button again.

And that’s all there is to it! Once you’ve followed these steps, your google account will be permanently deleted.

What happens when you delete your Google account

Google is a search engine that stores personal information for its users. When a user decides to delete their Google account, they are essentially deleting all the personal data that Google has on them.

This includes email messages, contact information, and even past search queries.

When you delete your Google account, you are also deleting any YouTube videos that you have uploaded and any documents that you have stored in Google Drive.

If you are using Gmail as your primary email address, you will need to find an alternative email service before you can delete your Google account.

If you are using Android devices, all of your data will be deleted from those devices when you delete your Google account. If you are using Chrome as your web browser, all of your data will be deleted when you delete your Google account.

Can I delete just one Google Account?

Yes, you can delete just one Google account. Deleting an account will remove all of the user’s data from Google services, including email, YouTube, and Blogger.

This includes data that the user has uploaded, as well as any comments or posts they have made on other people’s content. If you want to delete your Google account, you can do so through the My Account page.

How do I remove a Google Account from Chrome?

Removing a Google account from Chrome is a fairly simple process. First, open Chrome and click on the menu in the top-right corner of the window.

Then, select “Settings” and scroll down to the “People” section. Under “Your Accounts,” locate the Google account you want to remove and click on the three dots next to it. Finally, select “Remove Account.

0 Shares

Review & Discussion

Comment

Please read our comment policy before submitting your comment. Your email address will not be used or publish anywhere. You will only receive comment notifications if you opt to subscribe below.